One Year and Nine Days

Almost five days ago I remembered that I started this blog almost a year ago, with this post, a version of Euthyphro dilemma rejecting the notion of morality based on God. I had written it back when I was still in the Middle East, and I thought making this blog could be a way to put it out there.

I wanted to make this post sooner as a review of what I had done, but one promise to myself was not to posts too many posts for a day, and instead I published “Morality, Superheroes and the Case for the Right Thing“.

As my tag cloud shows, I have written something around 60 posts on different subjects, most of it about Atheism, logic, religion and science. Some of my posts are the results of small essays that I wrote for my university projects, and some are simply my thoughts on different matters.

I also wish to say thank you to those who read and commented on my posts. Some have been helpful in pointing out my mistakes, some have encouraged me, and some have been amusingly bashful and illogical.

There are some blogs which I have to mention. I have linked some of them on my blogroll: “The Atheist Blogroll” was the first blog to link me as I sent my request to Joe, who updates and moderates it. It has not shown much activity in the recent two months but I hope it will remain active.

The firs blog that I commented on was “The Floating Lantern“, which Tim Martin moderates, and you can see Tim has also had some comments on some of my posts and I thank him for that.

windupmyskirt” and “Random Ntrygg” have been both great readers and commenters, and great writers which I have followed with enthusiasm. “A is for atheist” has been on my recommended list for a very long time, for a good reason: Logic, logic and even more logic. There is much to learn there and I shall recommend her blog yet again.

In the end, there are some who need to be linked and paid more attention to. The good “Doctor Bad Sign” and “A Lonely Philosopher” are those.

_________________________________________

I hope to keep this blog running, mostly for the sake of myself, and hopefully for a small contribution to conversation and reason.

Published by

thetruthfulheretic

Dear fellow Homo sapiens, or if you prefer conscious mammals! And of course, friends nonetheless: I created my blog in order to speak my very weird mind, mostly about three subjects (as I identify myself and my state of mind with them): Atheism, as I was born in the Middle East and saw and felt the affects of Islam; Homosexuality and equal rights, as a gay man who has tasted the Homophobia and also Sexism in that society; and Liberalism and political philosophy, which I think is a good ground for secular values and criticism of fundamentalism. If you wish, visit and join your state of mind to mine. I hope they don't short circuit!

6 thoughts on “One Year and Nine Days”

  1. Thanks for your kind comment. I have recommended your blog to John Loftus and the new network he has set up called “Skepticblogs.com I hope you will take a look, and perhaps send John a note. You write very well, and you would be a great asset to the community of bloggers we have now. He can be reached at Johnwloftus@comcast.net

Leave a Reply

