The Koran is a Miracle: Your joking, right?!

As you may know, most of the Muslims believe that Mohammed did not have any miracles but one: The so called holy Koran. How is that book a miracle? Basically it is because it says so; and no, I’m not kidding! But seriously what does it say?

It goes like this:

“If you have doubt in what we have sent to our servants [the Koran], then gather all your witnesses except God and bring something like it, if you are truthful.” (Koran 2:23)*

Ok, this is a challenge that apparently their God (Allah) makes, and asks people to bring something “like” Koran. If they cannot, then it should be proven that the Koran is the word of God. Now, it turns out that nobody could have brought something like the Koran, and all attempts have been futile. Does that mean that this is the word of the real God?

No, not at all! And since I’m very truthful, let me give you a piece of my mind about that:

Remember, the only “people” that can judge whether something is like the Koran or not are the Muslims themselves. And they have faith that the Koran “is” the word of God! Besides, there is another thing that could be said about that specific challenge. It is what I believe is called “easy impossible”. It only seems easy, but logically it’s problematic.

You see, If someone brings something that is like the Koran itself, it would be dismissed simply as an imitation of the Koran. If someone brings something completely different, well, no matter what it is, it’s nothing like the Koran! And would be dismissed.

____________________________

* This chapter of the Koran is actually called “female cow”. I’m terribly sorry, but that stops me from being serious about the whole thing!

Published by

thetruthfulheretic

Dear fellow Homo sapiens, or if you prefer conscious mammals! And of course, friends nonetheless: I created my blog in order to speak my very weird mind, mostly about three subjects (as I identify myself and my state of mind with them): Atheism, as I was born in the Middle East and saw and felt the affects of Islam; Homosexuality and equal rights, as a gay man who has tasted the Homophobia and also Sexism in that society; and Liberalism and political philosophy, which I think is a good ground for secular values and criticism of fundamentalism. If you wish, visit and join your state of mind to mine. I hope they don't short circuit!

Leave a Reply

